My journey to becoming a developer

My name is Mike, I just graduated from high school last year. It all began last year, during the pandemic. I was preparing for my WASSCE (West African secondary school certificate examination)when schools were asked to close. It was a sad experience indeed. O was at home for few months doing nothing, until one day I had a discussion with my teacher who told me how younger children abroad are doing amazing things like engineering, invention and coding. But the coding aspect caught my attention.

I started with sololearn,it was hard starting something you don't Know by yourself. With no direction of what I want to be, all I know was I just want to code, I took some courses on sololearn like HTML5, JavaScript, react and redux and obtained certificates but I had no practical knowledge of it , you maybe wondering then how did you pass the quiz? I was a smart student and a good reader so o absorbed all the facts and information in it. It took a long time time before I came to understand my errors. I then decided I want to be a web developer ( because I learnt being a web developer is so Dynamic, you could also build web apps and mobile apps with just few frameworks). I started learning HTML and CSS on my own, I started building login pages, blogs and music download websites, I was getting better, I was curious and furious about learning. Something happened, the government asked the final year students to resume back to school, I did, everything about programming ended there.

After like 5months I was through with all my exams but it was hard remembering some concepts again, I was too curious about learning. Well I read many blogs and stories in how to be a web developer, and motivational stories, my confidence was restored and o wanted to learn again but I had to start from scratch. I didn't mind, within weeks, I was already remembering those concepts even more better and with more understanding. With those few period of earned an IBM badge of HTML and CSS and I'm already watching tutorials and planning to build my stuffs. Guess I'll come back in some months time to complete this blog post( I'll be tell you project I've build and my progress and what I've learnt) presently am focusing on ( HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript)